Travel with me in ITALY | Part 1

Ciao, my friends! Welcome back to my beloved blog! As you might have already read from the title today we are travelling back to Italy !

First Stop: Codroipo

Codroipo is a comune in the Province of Udine in the Italian region Friuli-Venezia Giulia. I must say I fell in love with this comune. It’s so quiet and clean and the houses have such a nice architecture. I enjoyed every step I took there and I tried to learn how to ride a bike but unfortunately I didn’t get the hang of it..yet. We didn’t do much there except from walking around the comune and visiting Villa Manin which has such a nice architecture and garden.

IMG_5327

IMG_5353IMG_5361

Second Stop: Udine

Udine is a city and comune in northeastern Italy, in the middle of the Friuli-Venezia Giulia region, between the Adriatic Sea and the Alps.

Here we visited Piazza Libertà and almost everything around. Here is the first place where I tried italian gelato.

IMG_5209IMG_5211IMG_5214IMG_5216

Third Stop: Trieste

Trieste is the capital city of the Friuli Venezia Giulia region in northeast Italy.

I love the fact that Italians are so concerned about the maintenance of old buildings. If anyone living is this kind of buildings wants to replace something from the outside they are not allowed to change the colour or the style of anything! You won’t see a pop of red on a building which colours are green and beige.

Trieste has the sea that really captivated me. I live in a seaside city but I still stop and stare and the sea every time I have the chance. Such a peaceful place. In Trieste I saw the biggest jellyfish I have ever seen! The thought that I could swim and touch one of those made me shiver.

This is the second place where I ate italian gelato.

IMG_5285IMG_5287IMG_5288IMG_5294IMG_5302

Also near Trieste is The Miramare Castle. It has such a nice architecture. I wish I could live in house near the sea.

IMG_5266IMG_5273IMG_5274IMG_5277

This is only the first blog post about Italy. The next one will be about..VENICE!

Tell me what you think about this type of blog posts.

Bye Beauties.

My Instagram

BUSINESS INQUIRIES: ELISASOAREE@GMAIL.COM

2 thoughts on “Travel with me in ITALY | Part 1

Leave a Reply

